And the tears keep flowing…

So this blog post is inspired by my whining seven year old…. you guessed it…. the girl!!! I mean I’ve been a girl my whole life, so I have experience in the area! Are we whinney?  Sure! Emotional? You betcha! Hormonal? Not even gonna answer that! But never in my life… do I ever remember crying ALL DAY LONG! About everything under the sun! And I KNOW if my dad is reading this, he is shaking his head and saying “are you kidding me Karen???” But I mean we go from ZERO to ONE BILLION TRILLION GAZILLION in 3.5 seconds. I love her dearly! I prayed for a girl, I hoped for a girl, and when I found out she was a girl… the tears flowed!!! Huh???…..who knows… maybe that’s why she’s so tearful all the time!!! But, I had no idea that having a girl was going to mean there would be days I could fill an in ground salt water pool before breakfast!!!!

My little girl is amazing! She is so gifted and talented! She wears her heart on her sleeve, she takes care of those around her, and she can crack a one liner joke and have us rolling in a heartbeat! BUT….Just make sure you laugh at that joke…. or…. you guessed it…. HERE comes the water works!!! She makes me proud on so many levels! On the stage as she does what she LOVES to do, when she comes in my room curls up and ask to read with me, and when she walks in the door looking for her baby brother (man do they have a special bond!) so she can get a great big bear hug from him

But lord have mercy…. I CAN’T TAKE THE WHINNING AND CRYING all time!!!! As I write this blog, I am serenaded by the sounds coming from the kitchen. The heart broken sobs as she looks in the kitchen cabins (that have just been fully stocked with food… TODAY!) because she needs a snack before bed. Oh the other thing about the girl is she eats 27,000 meals a day because she eats like a bird…. consuming 3 bites with each meal before claiming she is full! The reason for the verbose sobs is not because she can’t find anything…. it’s because she doesn’t want to look for one. She just wants it to magically fall into her hands so she can eat it. That ladies and gentlemen…. is my baby girl! A beautiful, talented, gifted, loving, kind, will do anything for anyone little girl…. who cries!!! 

The funny thing is….. as fast as we can go from zero to a trizillion billion million we can go from trizillion billion million to zero just as fast. Because even after the snack didn’t magically fall into her hands…. we made it through to the other side that consisted of her giggling and laughing as she ate ice cream (which her brother put into her hands…. I guess he was the magic she was looking for)! Fast forward about 4.5 minutes later to the ice cream being gone…. we are now listening to the serenade again because we are forcing her to go to bed!!! You know because she isn’t tired after being up till 12:30 the night before, up at 8:30 this morning, at the dance studio all morning, and then an afternoon filled with running errands! But she isn’t tired and we are mean…. oh she also doesn’t want to sleep in her AWESOME loft bed that was bought for her because she HAD to have one!!!! 

But we love her all the same! She is our blessing and as it stands the ONLY girl on either sides of our family! So for now, I will beat my head against the wall in secret… then round the corner… tell her to stop whinning….and go about the evening!!! Have a great nights parents…. because tomorrow I’m SURE will bring more confessions of a bad mom!!!!

One thought on “And the tears keep flowing…

Leave a comment